Something Old, Something New…

While I haven’t been an avid blogger since my days in college, I have been interested in keeping up with my blogging for quite sometime now.  I really wasn’t all that interested in the styles or offers of other blogging tools, and word press gave me something I could use to work with my growing ability in Photoshop, my Fashion sense, makeup, and my ongoing struggle with learning how to do hair!

While I, by no means, am an expert in any field, nor am I a sane normal person, I will attempt to keep a growing schedule of myself for at least three days a week.  I would like to track my ongoing struggles with life, and also talk about things I have seen eaten and heard today.

By trade, I’m a Substitute teacher, without giving any names or locations, I may give stories about some of the most insane conversations I have heard in my adventure in becoming a full time teacher.  No, I will not post my real name, nor my locale at which school I’ll be subbing and/or teaching at, for all involved.  I will give my soon to be faithful readers an account of my happenings, as some of the more interesting topics teenagers regail themselves with.

I will also chronicle my ongoing attempts at trying new fashion ideas, as of now, my subbing attire is mainly all black/grey/heather/ and any and all jewel toned camis, undershirts, and some nice colored printed tops.  I’m going to try to change my personal style from something I have created based on items I do like.  More on that in my next post.

I LOVE movies, while I can’t see all the movies in the world, I do see a few, and I will post my review of the movie, and I may even post a few pictures of me in costume to see the movie. I love music, with a passion I love music, I will post images and info on concerts I’ll be attending, images from the concert, and images of me in my concert regalia.  I will be seeing KISS later this year, so stay tuned! Books, I can’t get enough books!  I’ll post my reviews on new books I have read over the past few weeks/months, and also, I’m a new owner of a Barnes and Nobel Nook!  I’m very excited to have it, and I have read so much more now, than I have had in a year, since I’m not lugging a huge book with me.  Expect reviews very, very soon.

Makeup has been a huge passion of mine, I’m no expert, but I do try to create some very catching makeup.  I will even post about my normal everyday makeup, and how I can change it from day, to night. I’ll hopefully have some nice photos up of those sometime soon! I’m a bit of an obssesive personality, but when I find something that works for me, I go all out in obtaining every product that I can find, so expect some repeat offenders in my blogs on makeup.

This is all that I can think of for now, but please stay tuned for more interesting ideas and stories.

Regards,

The Oracle of Dreams

About theoracleofdreams
The Oracle of Dreams is a High School teacher, who spends a great deal of time outside of school watching movies, listening to music, and various other artistic ventures. The Oracle of Dreams is a pseudonym for reasons beyond her knowledge, and wishes to keep her identity secret...or until she makes big bucks and can leave the teaching field...one can always dream bigger right?

Leave a Reply

