My Sickening Habit!

As many of you who do read this blog know, I am a teacher!  With teaching comes extreme stress, and I spend hours upon hours trying to find the best possible ways to de-stress myself without spending a lot of money.  I read, and that helps some, but recently it has been hard to pick up a book without me wanting to sleep several pages into it.  But recently, I picked up something that has helped me many times to cure boredom and help de-stress all within a nice price.
What is this miracle cure you ask?  What has kept my interest for many years?  Well, its in fact something you can buy at your local book store, Wal-Mart, Target or Dollar Store and that is the Penny Dell Variety Puzzles And Games Pack!

These guys are great for rainy boring days, long car trips and in general time waster.  I have spent hours working on these puzzles only to realize I had spent all day working on these things and it was almost time for bed.  The boyfriend begrudgingly deal with the fact that while watching movies at Movie Tavern, I’ll pull my book out and work on the puzzles while listening to the movie (especially the scary ones).  At times after a horrible day, I’ll spend my off period working on these so I’m not taking my bad day out on the kids.  My whole house is filled with books upon books filled with answers for each book I buy, I will start at the beginning and move my way towards the end.  I started doing this once I realized that I was wasting the books working on puzzles I only like.  This way, working from page one, I’ll finish the book, skip the more complicated (or scrabble based games) and continue to move ever forward towards a new book, with new puzzles.  I only wish that they would come in the spiral bound copies more, those work better than the normal bound ones due to the fact I”m not ripping through the pages when writing on a back page!

 

Dreamers, do you have a stress reliever that has turned into a nasty habit?  Or are you a giant puzzle pack junkie like I am?

 

Regards,

The Oracle of Dreams

About theoracleofdreams
The Oracle of Dreams is a High School teacher, who spends a great deal of time outside of school watching movies, listening to music, and various other artistic ventures. The Oracle of Dreams is a pseudonym for reasons beyond her knowledge, and wishes to keep her identity secret...or until she makes big bucks and can leave the teaching field...one can always dream bigger right?

Leave a Reply

