A Great New Find!!!

Ok, so I know I haven’t posted much, but I’m on the right track again, I have some posts I have recently written in Microsoft Word that I’ll be putting up and some quick jots made during my long break away from you guys!

Anyway, my mom and I went to San Antonio for Spring Break to visit my Great Aunt (my mother’s Aunt) since she lost her husband close to a year ago, and hasn’t made any friends down here in Texas (she moved from Michigan).  While in San Antonio, my mother and I decided to go to San Marcos (about an hour and a half outside of town) to do some Outlet shopping.

At the outlet mall, our shopping paths remained relatively fruitless as I purchased a pair of green shoes at clearance price, and my mother got a cardigan from Old Navy.  But when we went into the Kitchen Collection Store, I found some great little treasures that I just HAD to buy.

The brand is called Glam Girl, and the person who makes them is Kikkerland.  Upon my return to my comfy Houston abode, I did a google search for the Company Kikkerland  and I belive that this company has gone out of business hence being sold at an Outlet Mall, but I could also be wrong.  BUT, these cuties were just absolutely adorable I had to have them!

Cute things I buy

The Glam Girl line, from what I could tell after about an hour of Google time, figured was a cute 12-15 year old line of fashion girls on a set of nail care and other hygienic products for those girls who are just now learning how to use tweezers, do their own nails, etc.  From the selection at the store I ended up purchasing two emery boards, a pair of tweezers and scissors, a nail file and a nail clipper.  These things were so cute I had to decide which ones I wanted, so I pulled out all the nail files I could find, set down each style without repeating and decided which ones I wanted as what so this is what I was left with:

My OTHER Purchase

These cuties come with both front and back designs and they are definitely quality products, the Tweezers I used recently and they work better than the original ones I had in my collection!  They’re easy to use, and the paint on them are quality as well, they will not rub off on your fingers!

Now I know all of you lovely ladies are wondering where you could get these, if you do a search on Google or Yahoo for “Kikkerland Glam Girl” you may be able to find some of these cuties in a collection somewhere, now for those of you wonder what kind of makeup and makeup containers I”m using, I will let you know in the next blog post about my closet redo!

Dreamers, have you ever purchased something on a whim because it was so cute you just HAD to have it?

 

Regards,

The Oracle of Dreams

About theoracleofdreams
The Oracle of Dreams is a High School teacher, who spends a great deal of time outside of school watching movies, listening to music, and various other artistic ventures. The Oracle of Dreams is a pseudonym for reasons beyond her knowledge, and wishes to keep her identity secret...or until she makes big bucks and can leave the teaching field...one can always dream bigger right?

Leave a Reply

