Life

Dreamers,

While I try to be cheery in these posts, the past couple of days has been completely horrible.  I just found out that I have to put my cat down due to a serious illness.  I’m not in the best of shape, and I may not post for several days depending on how I take the situation.  We set the date for Thursday, and I may not post on Friday, I haven’t been in the writing mood for a while. My family and I are spending our last few days with my cat and we’re having the doctor come to our house to put her down in a comfortable and familiar place.

As I write this, I’m crying, it won’t stop and I’ve had to miss school on Monday because I was just in shock from the news.  I have raised her since she was a baby, we found her in a ditch with her two brothers and sister after a major storm.  Her sister drowned, and her and her brothers were covered in fleas and ants, all of them several days old. 

My cat is 12 years old now, who had social problems with people and isolated herself for 6 years in my parents bedroom.  She was fine until her cancer came back and started effecting her blood stream.   I have another cat, but its hard loosing one you’ve had forever, even though my other cat is like my child, it hurts way too much that this one is going.  I may even skip my Retro Thursday movie since I’m feeling horrible, and I may not be in the best mood.  I haven’t even seen the boyfriend since last Saturday morning, and I may not see him this weekend, I’m really sorry for the depressed mood this post is bringing, but its hard losing a pet that you have grown so close to.  I can’t even teach the students without wanting to cry.  I hope I’ll be better, but this is just a warning if you come by and see that I’m not around.

Regards,

The Depressed and Grieving Oracle of Dreams

About theoracleofdreams
The Oracle of Dreams is a High School teacher, who spends a great deal of time outside of school watching movies, listening to music, and various other artistic ventures. The Oracle of Dreams is a pseudonym for reasons beyond her knowledge, and wishes to keep her identity secret...or until she makes big bucks and can leave the teaching field...one can always dream bigger right?

Leave a Reply

