A Paranormal Library – Messages

I would like to preface my review by stating that I have purchased all the books I review for the public. I am in no way being paid for my reviews, but I am sharing my favorite paranormal books for your reading pleasure. The opinions expressed in these books do not always reflect my own personal opinion, but I do find these topics fascinating. Your purchases of these books do not monetarily benefit me, nor do I gain points with your readership or purchase. I am sure, however, that the authors do enjoy your patronage. Happy reading Dreamers!

This disclaimer is in reference of my use of the word “paranormal.” My use of the word “paranormal” refers to anything that is not normal, be it ghosts, conspiracy theories or aliens. If the topic is not part of conventional beliefs, then it is paranormal. So please do not bombard me with comments about how something is or is not paranormal.

2009, Llewellyn Publications

Messages: The World’s Most Documented Extraterrestrial Contact Story by Stan Romanek with J. Allan Danelek

Before I go into the book, I know that there are people out there who have said that Stan Romanek’s story is a hoax. While I do not deny the fact that Stan Romanek’s experiences are incredible, and if these events ever happened to me I would probably feel the exact same way, but, I am also openly cautious about what goes on in experiences like these. You will never know whether or not this is fact, all we have to do is wait and see for ourselves. With that, I know that there is “proof” showing that Stan’s recordings are hoaxes, but I take those with a grain of salt as well, due to the fact that people just do not want to believe in aliens or Stan’s experiences, that they’ll go through great lengths just to prove anything is a fake. So I make my own decisions based on what I’m given and what evidence is given to me. What’s my opinion in all this? I’m not telling but I sure do have a review for you.

Stan Romanek was born to an Air Force family, moving from Air Force Base to Air Force Base (AFB) for most of his childhood. Stan has also pursued various athletic and artistic challenges. Due to his experiences Stan has appeared on such programs as Larry King Live, Fox and Friends, Coast to Coast AM, and The Paranormal Podcast. He lives in the Midwest and works in the computer field.

J. Allan Danelek is a native Minnesotan, but has lived in Colorado since 1969. “Jeff” is a graphic artist, but has been a paranormal researcher and writer since 2002, and is currently trying to become a novelist. Jeff has written books such as The Case for Ghosts, The Mystery of Reincarnation, and UFOs: The Great Debate. He currently resides in Lakewood, Colorado with his wife and two dogs (go to his website, his dogs are adorable).

Messages was one of those books that I just could not put down, anytime I tried to start reading the book, something would always come up and I would hide in my room or my car, trying to finish this all to fascinating book. This book also deeply disturbed me. One of the more disturbing situations was the fact that he had been having “visitors” since he was little, and those “visitors” probably were trying to “groom” him to be a possible abductee. (Note: I have never heard of this “grooming” idea before when regarding abductees) Although, the most disturbing aspect of this book was not the alien visitations (though those did scare me) or the regression hypnosis therapies that revealed the true nature of his abductions, the HUMAN aspect of the book terrified me the most. Humans, men, people of this planet, were terrorizing the Romanek’s more than the aliens were. Humans, usually men in black would break in and enter their house, sometimes while the family was asleep, to retrieve anything that proved the existence of aliens. To me, the threatening messages, and people following me would have shut me up because I’m more likely to be afraid of things like that than aliens or ghosts.

Disturbing, but I found fascinating, were Stan’s grooming accounts are of a strange woman. His first mention of this “Pretty Lady” was when he was about four years old and living at Grand Forks AFB in North Dakota; he was playing in the back yard throwing rocks when a woman, whom he had described as very pretty with large vividly blue eyes, started asking him questions. As he answered, his mother went to look at who her son was talking to, and saw this woman. Nervous, but calm, his mother made small talk with this strange woman until the woman walked away. Stan now realizing something was strange about her and noticed that she never once moved her lips to speak. That was not the only time, he saw the same woman (according to Stan) approach his family in their car while shopping for Christmas presents near Warren AFB in Wyoming. The last time Stan remembers seeing this woman was when he was living in Denver, Colorado and she approached him as he was swinging in a park waiting for his friends to arrive. While all three experiences included the woman asking him or his family if he could go with her, nothing strange seemed to come of it other than the woman, in the first and last incidents, speaking to him telepathically.

Lastly, one of his videos is on YouTube, and on his website, of a supposed alien peeping through his window. I can honestly say, after seeing that, the Insidious demon is just a footnote in the watch-the-toilet-window-for-scary-things fear I have. I’m not going to spoil the video; I’ll post the video at the end of the review.

Take this book as you will, this is definitely a book to remember. Even with all the “proof” of hoaxes, I still read this book with an openly cautious mind. Taking in the information, but guarding myself from the possibility of it being a hoax. Even still, I feel that this is a good read and I am definitely going to purchase the two subsequent books that were published since this book’s release. Go ahead and read it if you wish, if you do not want to, that’s fine as well.

The Peeping Alien Video

 

 

 

Paranormal Podcast #95

Nook

Kindle

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Stan Romanek’s Site

J. Allan Danelek’s Site

About theoracleofdreams
The Oracle of Dreams is a High School teacher, who spends a great deal of time outside of school watching movies, listening to music, and various other artistic ventures. The Oracle of Dreams is a pseudonym for reasons beyond her knowledge, and wishes to keep her identity secret...or until she makes big bucks and can leave the teaching field...one can always dream bigger right?

Leave a Reply

