30 Day Photography Challenge: Day 1 – Self Portrait

Self Portrait

30 Day Photo Challenge - Self Portrait

Here’s my self portrait!! The Oracle of Dreams as you know it…well maybe not KNOW it, but here I am in my full glory…well not so full glory, I don’t do nude!!!  I did not have a Sub Job today, so I decided to put on the makeup I wore for New Years and the outfit I wore for this photo.  Behind me is my closet and my jewelry counter, I took the photo to have my nifty paper stars in the background.  The frame in the back is of The Dresden Doll’s Fuck the Backrow t-shirt.  The lighting was from my window in front of me.  My tripod? A Lampshade…I NEED to buy a Tripod.

I used an action from Night-Fate Stock again, the same I used for Stormy’s Photo,  I took a 500px soft round brush and added texture to the brush for the image to have some noise to it.  I also made the title above, fonts were Elephant (standard on Photoshop) and Imprint MT Shadow (Standard on Photoshop).  I played with couple of colors that looked good in regards to the whole feel I think would look good for my blog.

What I wore

Dress: Thrifted from Buffalo Exchange

Makeup: Lime Crime Makeup in Diva and Medusa (Eyeshadows), Glamour 101 mixed with Coquette (Lipsticks) and MUF Lipgloss

Octopus Hair Clip from Spoiled Cherry on Etsy

Not Pictured: Polka-Dot Skinny Jeans from Hot Topic and Juliet 2 Shoes from Baker’s.

About theoracleofdreams
The Oracle of Dreams is a High School teacher, who spends a great deal of time outside of school watching movies, listening to music, and various other artistic ventures. The Oracle of Dreams is a pseudonym for reasons beyond her knowledge, and wishes to keep her identity secret...or until she makes big bucks and can leave the teaching field...one can always dream bigger right?

Leave a Reply

