30 Day Photography Challenge Day 18 – Something Orange

Something Orange

Day 18 - Something Orange

I wanted to do another trip to the Antique Mall today just to take a photo of a nifty item that is orange, but alas, I have no means to take myself all the way out to Spring to take a photo of such an item.  So, in my own way, I decided to scavenge all 500 orange items in my room to see which would be the most photogenic (I have a problem with orange).   I ended up with this nifty little number you can purchase from Hobby Lobby for $9.99.  It takes a single AA battery, and it comes in lime, pink, orange, blue and black.  I got mine in orange because my room is an agglomeration of colors (mostly pink, yellow, green and orange) and objects that I find fascinating.   Enjoy!

About theoracleofdreams
The Oracle of Dreams is a High School teacher, who spends a great deal of time outside of school watching movies, listening to music, and various other artistic ventures. The Oracle of Dreams is a pseudonym for reasons beyond her knowledge, and wishes to keep her identity secret...or until she makes big bucks and can leave the teaching field...one can always dream bigger right?

Leave a Reply

