Pinterest Challenge

Ok, so I’m doing this out of my own curiosity, and possibly because I’m very much in love with the online pin board called Pinterest. If you haven’t discovered Pinterest yet, please do…its super addicting and super time wasting at work!!

Anyway, I’m very addicted to Pinterest and I’ve been pinning for about several months now. With so much inspiration and project ideas to work on, I have all these resources at my finger tips but at about month 4 or 5 I looked at my pin board, and realized that I have not worked on one single pin…at.all.  Well, that’s mostly my fault since I’ve been pinning stuff for my future home which will be great if I can get back into savings mode.

That is when I came across this graph from GraphJam:

Very Demotivational

Well, needless to say, I don’t even register into that red dot! And it brought up a good challenge for me. Pin projects that I know I can do and make for one whole month. And I’ve already started!! Now I just need to kick my lazy butt into gear and get cracking on some Pin-work.

What I plan on doing is working on some pins over the course of this month, some may need more days to work on than others, and I will try and give some helpful hints and tricks that made my life easier, but hopefully I can get some perspective on making goals and saving money as well.

Can’t wait to get started! If you want to follow and start this project as well! Lets get all on board!

About theoracleofdreams
The Oracle of Dreams is a High School teacher, who spends a great deal of time outside of school watching movies, listening to music, and various other artistic ventures. The Oracle of Dreams is a pseudonym for reasons beyond her knowledge, and wishes to keep her identity secret...or until she makes big bucks and can leave the teaching field...one can always dream bigger right?

One Response to Pinterest Challenge

  1. Ali says:

    sounds like a good challenge… make sure you share the results!
    I’ve been madly pinning to my ‘home’ board and I’ve just moved into a new place so I should be able to get started on decorating soon!

Leave a comment